On 12 June 2018 in an Assembly held at Lake Manitoba First Nation, Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan Governing Council (Chiefs Council) resolved that; Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan would promote the formation of a collective Nation consisting of all First Nations with lands reserved in Treaty 2 Territory. This includes First Nations who had entered into Treaty 1, 2, 4 and 5, but whose reserves today lie in Treaty 2 Territory. . In addition to the Anishinaabe First Nations, the collective would include Dakotas, Cree, Nakota and other cultures and languages.

As part of the current Government of ANT2T our members are; Dauphin River, Ebb and Flow, Gambler, Keeseekoowenin (Riding Mountain/Dauphin Lake Band), Lake Manitoba (Dog Creek), Lake St Martin, Little Saskatchewan, O-Chi-Chak-Ko-Sipi (Crane River), Pinaymootang (Fairford), Skownan (Waterhen) and Tootinaowaziibeeng (Valley River).

In addition to the Anishinaabe, Local Nations with common culture, language and history in Treaty 2 Territory will be supported by the Nation in programs of their own collective.

That is the process in which Anishinaabe Agowidiiwinan is engaged and looks forward to working with all other Local Nations within Treaty 2 Territory in the formation of a collective of those individual self-governing Local Nations, and for that collective to be “the Nation” involved in a “Nation-to-Nation” Relationship with Canada.  This is their sincere wish, and their sincere invitation.

  • 38 2nd. Ave. NE, Dauphin, MB R7N 2V4
  • (204) 638-3797
Government of Anishinaabe Nation in Treaty 2 Territory- All rights reserved.